Rebels
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

General Strategy

5 posters

Go down

General Strategy Empty General Strategy

Post by Vishal Liverpool YNWA Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:10 pm

As Per Junax's request, will use this page to post useful tactics..

So far I've been able to setup a defensive line by leaving defenders close to the goal..
I've been quite simple so far.. all I've done to do this is to create a new strategy and place the two defenders close to the goal, and select it as a defensive strategy ..and then select save.. I'm still experimenting with passing the ball around..

For the attacking side, I've left two attackers close to the goal to try and pounce on rebounds..

Robert please feel free to add more..I'm still new to this..
Vishal Liverpool YNWA
Vishal Liverpool YNWA

Back to top Go down

General Strategy Empty Re: General Strategy

Post by sbombay Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:04 pm

Good Post, more tactics please.

sbombay

Back to top Go down

Post by madmick Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:19 pm

I do something similar Vishal ...I have 3 - my 2,3,4 defence sitting tight in front of goal, no dribble if D and minimum dribble if DM. my number 5 normally a DM sits in front of them centre. this makes for a good defence .

my mid field consists of number 6 which is normally a M...very little dribble so he will not pass the half way line much....above him in centre is my 10 normally a M or sometimes an AM...he dribbles.

then that leaves attack...my 7, 8, 9, 11 all A or AM. 7 & 8 inside 18 yard line with 9 & 11 sitting on Keeper. All max dribble and little kick distance.

I find this works well for me. I concede little and score plenty with teams in and around my skill level. Stronger teams find it hard to score and with 4 attacking i always have the chance to score.

unless i play Dollard ...lol..then he can stick 6 past me Razz
madmick
madmick

Back to top Go down

Post by SA Swans Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:26 pm